Introducing Karen Wagner!

By Flora Nunn

IMG_0935CSU Chico hired a new staff for Interlibrary Services Lending and Reserves. Karen started in May and hit the deck running. She is learning quickly and is enthusiastic about working here.  She comes to us with 12 years of experience working for libraries within Butte County Schools in Chico.

She is no stranger to CSU Chico as she graduated in 1982 with a degree in Recreation Administration. She is also the mother of two CSU Chico graduates, and has another about to graduate from CSU Northridge! She is married to an Alum from Chico as well. We think by working here she is just trying to recoup all the tuition she has paid over decades.

You will all be meeting her soon as she is attending the I-SPIE Conference at Humboldt! I feel she will do a terrific job representing CSU Chico, and much better than her less-able-bodied co-worker, me… Flora. I wish I could join her! Please welcome her to our I-SPIE network!


Leave a comment